## Minutes of the 55th Annual General Meeting of the Australian Railway Historical Society – New South Wales Division. Wednesday 2 November 2022.

The meeting was opened at 1834hrs.

**In attendance**: James Dalton (Chairman), Board Members Paul Holding, Craig Mackey, John Snider. Grahame Thurling and approximately 52 members and 3 visitors.

**Apologies**: Terry Boardman, Bob Gibson, Chris Harding, Scott Howells, Neville Pollard, Spencer Ross, Myrle Tanner and John Watsford.

**Reading of the Minutes of the previous AGM**: It was moved by Ian Hill, Seconded by Craig Mackey that the minutes of last years AGM be taken as read. (They were read at the November Members meeting last year.) This was carried unanimously.

**Chairman's Report**: Chairman Dalton advised that there was nothing further to what was already in the Annual Report. He would like to thank the Board and all the volunteers that makes the Society what it is today.

**Balance Sheet and Income Statement**: Moved by Treasurer Paul Holding, Seconded by Andrew McDonald, that the Balance Sheet and Income Statement for the year end 30 April 2022 be presented.

Treasurer Holding advised figures from Annual Report and explained annual expenditure on office movements.

The Treasurer then asked for any questions about the accounts.

There being no questions, the motion of accepting the Income Statement and Balance Sheet was then put to the meeting and carried unanimously.

**Election of Chairman**: There was only one nomination for Chairman, that being James Dalton.

Moved by Ben Small, Seconded by John Beckhaus that James Dalton be the Chairman. The motion was then put to the meeting and carried unanimously.

**Election of Office Bearers**: There were three vacancies on the Board and only two nominations were received. There being no requirement for an election. The following people were nominated: Paul Holding and Grahame Thurling.

Moved by William Laidlaw, Seconded by Craig Mackey, that the nominees be accepted as Board members for a term of 2 years. This was carried unanimously.

## **Appointment of Life Members:**

The following people were nominated for Life Membership:

Colin Gilbertson - Moved by Ian Hill, Seconded by Andrew McDonald Christopher Harding – Moved by John Zubrickas, Seconded by Ian Hill

The motion was then put to the meeting and carried unanimously.

## Other Business:

There was no other business brought forward in accordance with the constitution.

The meeting closed at 1918 hours.